Why I Design!

Why I Design!

I truly write from my heart when it comes to the subject of design, why design, why do people choose design over any other thing in the world, people could literally choose anything other than design and still thrive in it, what is the motivation for designing and what drives people to become designers but the most important question is, why do I design?

I have written extensively on how I started my design journey in one of my articles and I would like to add more reasons to it and hopefully, it helps someone start designing and see that design is something bigger.

Design for me isn’t just design, it is a way of life, the way we see things move, breath and die, that’s the same way design is, design has a life of its own and over the years have evolved from not just being visually appealing but solving human-centred problems from all facets of life, design has been incorporated into our daily lives and whether we like it or not, it is here to stay. Design runs from everything we think, see and touch, some would even hypothesise that design is breathable, it’s like the air that sustains life.

Design is the oil of every device being used and every technology on earth, it is no by-product of anything but instead has a life of its own, design is strongly associated with behavioural science and psychology and when you get to understand the way people think and make a decision then you can easily design and build a product around such understanding, that’s how far design has gone, it has depth, depth most people don’t even see or understand, it’s the most fascinating thing to grasp. When you finally understand the subject of design and how if affects our everyday life then you understand life itself, for life is design and design is life.

I choose to design every day because for every pixel created, every project approved, every single design done will add value to life and improve life significantly no matter how small it looks or feels.

I design to make things easier to use, I design for Human! 💖